American Foundation for the Blind - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

American Foundation for the Blind
1401 S. Clark Street
Suite 730
Arlington, VA 22202
(212) 502-7600 (Local)
(212) 502-7777 (Fax)
afbinfo@afb.net
http://www.afb.org

Brief Description

The American Foundation for the Blind creates a world of no limits for people who are blind or visually impaired. We mobilize leaders, advance understanding, and champion impactful policies and practices using research and data.

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
Publications: Publishes the Journal of Visual Impairment & Blindness (JVIB) and AccessWorld®: Technology for Consumers with Visual Impairments (online).

Staff

George Abbott, Chief Knowledge Advancement Officer, gabbott@afb.net
Kirk Adams, President and CEO
Christopher Broyles, Chief Consulting Solutions Officer, cbroyles@afb.net
Megan Dodd, Director, AFB Center on Vision Loss, mdodd@afb.net
Stephanie Enyart, Chief Public Policy and Research Officer
Matthew Janusauskas, Director, Technical and Web Services, mjanusauskas@afb.net
Adrianna Montague-Devaud, Chief Communications and Marketing Officer, agray@afb.net
Mark Richert, Director, Public Policy and Senior Advisor, Strategic Initiatives, mrichert@afb.net
Pris Rogers, Acting Director, Web Programs, progers@afb.net

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Advocacy
    • AFB's Public Policy Center in Washington, DC, collaborates with policymakers in Congress and the Executive Branch to ensure Americans with vision loss have equal rights and opportunities to fully participate in society. AFB's advocacy strategy is backed by a team of experts who conduct and analyze research related to vision loss.
  • Information and Referral
    • AFB’s website (www.afb.org), offers comprehensive, timely, and authoritative information on every aspect of blindness and visual impairment, including AccessWorld®, AFB’s free, online technology magazine. It also includes the largest collection of Helen Keller memorabilia on the Internet.

Affiliates

American Foundation for the Blind Center on Vision Loss

American Foundation for the Blind Public Policy and Research Center

American Foundation for the Blind, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.