Missouri Assistive Technology Project - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Missouri Assistive Technology Project
1501 NW Jefferson
Blue Springs, MO 64015
(816) 655-6700 (Local)
(816) 655-6710 (Fax)
(800) 647-8558 (Toll-Free)
(816) 655-6711 (TDD/TTY)
info@mo-at.org
http://at.mo.gov/

Brief Description

Hours of operation: Monday-Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Geographic area served: State of Missouri
Publications: A wide variety of publications related to assistive technology and disability.

Staff

David Baker, Director, david.bkr@att.net
Eileen Belton, Program Coordinator, ebelton@mo-at.org
Stacy Brady, Program Coordinator, sbrady@mo-at.org
John Effinger, Program Coordinator, jeffinger@mo-at.org
Kristine Rooff, Administrative Assistant, krooff@mo-at.org
Kristy Summers, Administrative Assistant, ksummers@mo-at.org
Brenda Whitlock, Program Coordinator, bwhitlock@mo-at.org

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Advocacy
    • Maintains a listserv that focuses on disability related legislation in Missouri and provides brief summaries and updates on bills in the General Assembly dealing with a range of disability issues, including improving access to assistive technology devices and services.
  • Assistive Products
    • Operates the Equipment Technology Consortium (ETC) which is a short-term assistive technology equipment loan program for school districts and agencies in Missouri. Telecommunication Equipment Distribution for Telecommunications Access Program, including internet access equipment, telephone, wireless pilot, and iCanConnect for those who are Deaf and Blind. The TAP programs are for individuals of all ages.
  • Financial Assistance
    • Provides limited funding for assistive technology and some home access modifications for children under 21 years of age. Provides low-interest loans to eligible persons with disabilities in Missouri to purchase assistive technology.
Missouri Assistive Technology Project, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.