Visually Impaired Preschool Services - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Visually Impaired Preschool Services
1906 Goldsmith Lane
Louisville, KY 40218
(502) 636-3207 (Local)
(502) 636-0024 (Fax)
(888) 636-8477 (Toll-Free)
info@vips.org
http://www.vips.org

Brief Description

Visually Impaired Preschool Services (VIPS) offers early intervention to infants, toddlers, and preschoolers who are visally impaired, or who have multiple disabilities, including visual impairment, and to their families throughout Kentucky. Services include home-based intervention, center-based services, including a full preschool, direct services to children enrolled in day care/preschool programs, consultations to day care/preschool programs, statewide outreach program, and parent education and support programs.

Hours of operation: Kentucky: Mon.-Fri. 8:30 AM-4:30 PM Indiana: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Clients served on average per year: 526
Number of staff: 39
Staff description: full-time and part-time
Geographic area served: VIPS serves children throughout the states of Kentucky and Indians.
Publications: Can Do! (video series), Visability Parent Newsletter (bimonthly), also available online.

Locations

VIPS-Indiana
1100 W. 42nd St., Suite 228
Indianapolis, IN 46208

VIPS-Central Kentucky
350 Henry Clay Blvd.
Lexington, KY 40502

VIPS-Central Kentucky
350 Henry Clay Blvd.
Lexington, KY 40502

Staff

Carol Dahmke, Office Manager, (502) 498-2921, info@vips.org
Martha Hack, Family Services Coordinator, (502) 498-2926, mhack@vips.org
Meredith Howell, Assistant Director, VIPS-Indiana, (502) 498-2936, mhowell@vips.org
Annie Hughes, Director, VIPS-Indiana, (502) 498-2963, ahughes@vips.org
Beth Krebs, VIPS Kids Town Preschool, Assistant Director, (502) 498-2929, bkrebs@vips.org
Jan Moseley, Visual Impairment Specialist, (502) 498-2938, jmoseley@vips.org
Kathy Mullen, Director of Education, (502) 498-2927, kmullen@vips.org
Diane Nelson, Executive Director, (502) 498-2940, dnelson@vips.org
Mary Smyth, Assistant Director, VIPS-Central Kentucky, (859) 276-0335

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Assistive Products
    • Can DO! Educational video series. Products for sale on site and online.
Visually Impaired Preschool Services, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.