North Dakota Division of Vocational Rehabilitation - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

North Dakota Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
1237 West Divide Avenue
Suite 1B
Bismarck, ND 58501-1208
(701) 328-8950 (Local)
(701) 328-8969 (Fax)
(800) 366-6888 (TDD/TTY)
dhsvr@nd.gov
http://www.nd.gov/dhs/services/disabilities/index.html

Brief Description

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM-5:00 PM.
Geographic area served: North Dakota.

Locations

151 South 4th Street
Suite 401
Grand Forks, ND 58201

1655 43rd St S
Suite 208
Fargo, ND 58103

316 Second Avenue West
PO Box 1266
Williston, ND 58802

1015 South Broadway
Suite 21
Minot, ND 58701

520 Third Street NW
PO Box 2055
Jamestown, ND 58402

1237 W Divide Ave
Suite 2
Bismarck, ND 58504

200 Highway 2 SW
PO Box 650
Devils Lake, ND 58301

1674 15th St West
Unit E
Dickinson, ND 58601

Staff

Cheryl Anderson, Human Resource Development Administrator, (701) 328-8959, chess@nd.gov
Barb Burghart, VR Transition Administrator, (701) 328-8927, bburghart@nd.gov
Russ Cusack, State Director, rcusack@nd.gov
Warren Granfor, System and Information Administrator, (701) 328-8975, wgranfor@nd.gov
Linda Kinzler, Region VI VR Administrator, (701) 253-6342, rrrichter@nd.gov
David Kvasager, Region IV VR Administrator, (701) 795-3008, dkvasager@nd.gov
Nancy Lundon, Region III VR Administrator, (701) 665-2235, nlundon@nd.gov
Curtis Markel, Region V VR Administrator, (701) 298-4459, cmarkel@nd.gov
Andrea Meyer, Region I VR Administrator, (701) 774-4662, akmeyer@nd.gov
LouAnn Nider, Chief of Field Services, (701) 328-8916, lnider@nd.gov
Tom Schiwal, Region VII VR Administrator, (701) 328-8800, tschiwal@nd.gov
Kari Shea, Region VIII VR Administrator, (701) 227-7600, kshea@nd.gov
Robyn Throlson, Planning and Evaluation Administrator, (701) 328-8955, rthrolson@nd.gov
Aimee Volk, MS, OTR/L, Vision Services and Independent Living Services Program Administrator, (701) 328-8954, alvolk@nd.gov
Patty Wanner, VR Operations Administrator, (701) 328-8957, pwanner@nd.gov
Peter Yung, Region II VR Administrator, pyung@nd.gov

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Assessment
    • Offers assessment of vocational and independent living needs.
  • Counseling
    • Offers social work services available through regional offices.
  • Daily Living Skills/Independent Living Skills Training
    • Provides training in home and personal management through regional offices. Provides independent living services for persons age 55 and over.
  • Employment/Job Training
    • Offers employment services available through regional offices.
  • Information and Referral
    • Provides information and referral services available through regional offices.
  • Travel/Orientation and Mobility
    • Provides orientation and mobility training.
North Dakota Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.