Mississippi School for the Blind - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Mississippi School for the Blind
1252 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
(601) 984-8200 (Local)
(601) 984-8230 (Fax)
(601) 984-8097 (TDD/TTY)
http://www.msb.k12.ms.us

Brief Description

Hours of operation: Mon.- Fri. 7:30 AM-4:30 PM.
Staff description: Teachers of the visually handicapped and early childhood, O&M specialist, other related services personnel available as consultants on a limited basis. Uses volunteers.
Geographic area served: Mississippi.
Publications: MSB Reflections (newsletter).

Staff

Linda Baker, Director of Prevocational/Deaf-Blind Program, lbaker@mde.k12.ms.us
LaKesia Bryant, Principal, labryant@mde.k12.ms.us
Vashti Clayton, Principal, Elementary Department, (601) 984-8202, vclayton@mde.k12.ms.us
Ted Dear, Director, Pre-School Homebased Program, tdear@mde.k12.ms.us
Tonya Green, Interim Superintendent, tgreen@mde.k12.ms.us
Claudia Hollingsworth, Coordinator, Admissions and Outreach, chollingsworth@mde.k12.ms.us
Margie Owens, Coordinator, Curriculum, (601) 984-8210, mowens@mde.k12.ms.us
Diann Turner, Supervisor, Residential Education Parents, (601) 984-8205, dturner@mde.k12.ms.us

Mississippi School for the Blind, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.