Lions Volunteer Blind Industries/Opportunity East - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Lions Volunteer Blind Industries/Opportunity East
758 West Morris Boulevard
Morristown, TN 37813
(423) 586-3998 (Local)
(423) 586-2004 (Fax)
http://www.volblind.org

Brief Description

Opportunity East's mission is to enhance the quality of life for individuals with disabilities through comprehensive training and support so that they can become integrated and productive within their communities.

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM-4:30 PM.
Clients served on average per year: 180
Number of staff: 10
Geographic area served: Tennessee.

Staff

Brent Bennett, Vocational Evaluator, (423) 586-3998 36, brent@volblind.org
Ann Boggs, Rehabilitation Teacher, (423) 586-3998 30, ann@voblind.org
Don Britton, Executive Director, (423) 586-3922 12, don@volblind.org
Louis Galbreath, O&M, (423) 586-3998 35, louis@volblind.org
Lois Morie, Lead Technical Trainer, (423) 586-3922 53, lois@volblind.org
Janis Price, Rehabilitation Teacher, (423) 586-3998 28, janis@volblind.org
Trevor Southerland, Director of Rehabilitation, (423) 586-3922 54, trevor@volblind.org
Ralph Steltzman, TN Business Enterprises Instructor, (423) 586-3998 33, ralph@voblind.org

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Assessment
    • Evaluates for pre-vocational, independent living, orientation and mobility, and basic computer skills.
  • Daily Living Skills/Independent Living Skills Training
    • Provides training in home/personal management, communication, travel, and other adaptive skills.
  • Employment/Job Training
    • Provides pre-vocational evaluation, work adjustment, job readiness training, placement services. Provides entry-level training for the Tennessee Business Enterprise Program (www.tnvend.com).
  • Low Vision Services
    • Provides low vision evaluation and follow-up. Prescribes and supplies low vision devices.
  • Travel/Orientation and Mobility
    • Provides orientation and mobility training.
Lions Volunteer Blind Industries/Opportunity East, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.