ForSight Vision - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

ForSight Vision
1380 Spahn Avenue
York, PA 17403
(717) 848-1690 (Local)
(717) 845-3889 (Fax)
(800) 255-6578 (Toll-Free)
bill@forsight.org
http://www.forsight.org

Brief Description

ForSight Vision serves its community by providing quality, specialized services and opportunities designed to prevent, prepare for and manage loss of vision.

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:30 AM-4:30 PM.
Clients served on average per year: 250
Number of staff: 7
Staff description: 13 full-time; 8 part-time. Uses volunteers
Geographic area served: York and Adams Counties

Staff

Miranda Golden, Case Manager, (717) 848-1690 107, miranda@forsight.org
Miranda Golden, Case Manager, (717) 848-1690 107, miranda@forsight.org
Tony Heath, Program Services Coordinator, (717) 848-1690 114, tony@forsight.org
Carl Hosier, Manager - Document Imaging, (717) 848-1690 104, carl@forsight.org
Hilda Jungclaus, Director of Business and Finance, (717) 848-1690 101, hilda@forsight.org
William Rhinesmith, President, (717) 848-1690 103, bill@forsight.org
Leora Wiest, Director, ForSight Vision Services, (717) 848-1690 106, leora@forsight.org
Jennifer Zack, Certified Low Vision Therapist, (717) 848-1690 105, jennifer@forsight.org

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Assistive Products
    • Operates the ForSight Vision Center retail store of low vision aids and appliances.
  • Community Outreach Programs
    • Offers educational and informative talks.
  • Computer Training/Assistive Technology
    • Provides training in the use of assistive technology.
  • Counseling
    • Offers individual, group, family/parent counseling; placement in rehabilitation training. Provides referrals to community services and other counseling/social work services.
  • Employment/Job Training
    • Provides training in occupational skills, sheltered workshops, vocational placement, and follow-up service. Refers for other employment-oriented services.
  • Low Vision Services
    • Forsight Vision. Supplies low vision devices. Operates a retail store featuring low vision aids and appliances.
  • Support Groups
    • Offers support and activity groups for seniors in Adams and York Counties.
ForSight Vision, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.