Delta Gamma Center for Children with Visual Impairments - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Delta Gamma Center for Children with Visual Impairments
1750 S. Big Bend Boulevard
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
(314) 776-1300 (Local)
(314) 776-7808 (Fax)
info@dgckids.org
http://www.dgckids.org

Brief Description

The Delta Gamma Center provides early intervention services for children and their families up to 36 months of age as well as a wide array of family support services for families with children of all ages and support groups for school-age youth.

Consistent with the family-centered philosophy of the organization, the Center offers a wide variety of family support activities, including groups for parents, and three recreation and support groups for graduates of the Center's early intervention services (up through high school).

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, some evenings/weekends.
Clients served on average per year: 250
Number of staff: 25
Staff description: 12 full-time, 8 part-time staff and 5 therapists on a per diem employment arrangement. Professional program staff include seven VI teachers, one social worker, 3 occupational therapists, 1 physical therapists, 1 speech therapists.
Geographic area served: 50 miles in all directions from office; includes 5 counties in Missouri and 5 counties in Illinois.
Publications: You, Your Baby and Anophthalmia (video); Beyond the Stares: A Personal Journal for Siblings of Children with Disabilities, In Touch with Your Baby's Development (books).

Locations

1750 S Big Bend Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63117-2402

Staff

Eleanor Aboussie-Ashley, GRADS Director, (314) 776-1300 111, eaboussie-ashley@dgckids.org
Debra Chapuis, MSW, Family Support Services Director, (314) 776-1300 101, dchapuis@dgckids.org
Jennifer Cox, Teacher of the Visually Impaired, (314) 776-1300 103, jcox@dgckids.org
Janet Creath, Director of Development, (314) 776-1300 109, jcreath@dgckids.org
Jan Huneke, MBA, Executive Director, (314) 776-1300 110, danaucke@dgckids.org
Cassidy Johns, Assistant Director of Development, (314) 776-1300 108, cjohns@dgckids.org
Ashley Keegan, Teacher of the Visually Impaired, (314) 776-1300, akeegan@dgckids.org
Rebecca Lambert, MS Ed, COMS, Teacher of the Visually Impaired & Orientation/Mobility Specialist, (314) 776-1300, ralambert@dgckids.org
Lisa Rohr, MAT, Early Intervention Program Director, (314) 776-1300 102, lrohr@dgckids.org
Anne Silea, Director of Community Engagement, (314) 776-1300 120, asilea@dgckids.org
Ann Weidemann, Director of Administration, (314) 776-1300 107, aweidemann@dgckids.org

Job Postings

10/20/2016 Teacher of the Visually Impaired

Delta Gamma Center for Children with Visual Impairments, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.