Overbrook School for the Blind - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Overbrook School for the Blind
6333 Malvern Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19151-2597
(215) 877-0313 (Local)
(215) 877-2709 (Fax)
(215) 877-0313 (TDD/TTY)
http://www.obs.org

Brief Description

Transportation is provided by the local school districts.

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM-4:00 PM. In the home-based programs, the hours are flexible to meet the needs of the families
Geographic area served: Mainly Pennsylvania but some New Jersey residents attend.
Publications: TOWERS Newsletter, Publications through TOWERS Press include Braille Literacy Curriculum and Technology for All: Assistive Technology in the Classroom

Staff

Bob Ashbridge, Coordinator, School to Work Program, bob@obs.org
Marguerite Bradley, Coordinator, Early Childhood Program, marguerite@obs.org
Jackie Brennan, Director, Education and Professional Development, (215) 877-0313 215, jackie@obs.org
Durrae Ducret-Delp, Early Intervention Outreach Coordinator, ddelp@obs.org
Maryann Flack, Development Records and Research Associate, (215) 877-0313 264, Maryann@OBS.ORG
Lynne Joy-Williams, Coordinator of the Early Intervention Services Program, (215) 877-0313 251, lynne@obs.org
Gerald Kitzhoffer, Executive Director/CEO, gkitzhoffer@obs.org
Lauri Leonard, Coordinator, Middle School Program, lauri@obs.org
Helene Marano, Coordinator, Secondary Program, (215) 877-0313 278, hmarano@obs.org
JoAnn McNamee, Therapy and Orientation/Mobility Services Coordinator, joann@obs.org
Wenru Niu, International Program Coordinator, (215) 877-0313 339, wenru@obs.org

Overbrook School for the Blind, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.